J.B.

 

This is our last goodbye
I hate to feel the love between us die.
But it’s over
Just hear this and then I’ll go:
You gave me more to live for,
More than you’ll ever know.

Well, this is our last embrace,
Must I dream and always see your face?
Why can’t we overcome this wall?
Baby, maybe it’s just because I didn’t know you at all.

Kiss me, please kiss me,
But kiss me out of desire, babe, and not consolation.
Oh, you know it makes me so angry ’cause I know that in time
I’ll only make you cry, this is our last goodbye.

Did you say, “No, this can’t happen to me”?
And did you rush to the phone to call?
Was there a voice unkind in the back of your mind saying,
“Maybe, you didn’t know him at all,
you didn’t know him at all,
oh, you didn’t know”?

Well, the bells out in the church tower chime,
Burning clues into this heart of mine.
Thinking so hard on her soft eyes, and the memories
Offer signs that it’s over, it’s over.

Obrigado por me relembrarem do Jeff.

Já estava com saudades, e depois dos stresses todos…sabe bem descontrair ao som de (boa) música.

Well there was a time when you let me know
What’s really going on below
But now you never show that to me do you?
And remember when I moved in you?
And the holy dove was moving too
And every breath we drew was Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah

Well maybe there’s a God above
But all I’ve ever learned from love
Was how to shoot somebody who’d OUT DREW YA
And it’s not a cry that you hear at night
It’s not somebody who’s seen the light
It’s a cold and it’s a broken Hallelujah

Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah

Agora digam lá que o gaijo não escrevia bem😉

Ps. e não é que não deixam pôr o embebed do video???? Vejam lá o primeiro  link🙂

One Response to “J.B.”

  1. Fokas Says:

    Temos a nossa Deusa a delirar…Midsummer night pois…o SR. TP anda por perto!!!


Leave a Reply

